Physics Nobel Prize Winners Announced


On Tuesday, The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announced the winners of the Nobel Prize in Physics 2018 “for groundbreaking inventions in the field of laser physics.”

The academy awarded one half of the prize to Arthur Ashkin for his “optical tweezers and their application to biological systems,” and the other half jointly to Gérard Mourou and Donna Strickland for their “method of generating high-intensity, ultra-short optical pulses.”

Strickland is the first woman to win the prize in fifty-five years.

Latest Articles

Is Real Madrid’s Winning Streak Over for Good

What caused this dramatic deterioration? Was it Zidane’s departure or Ronaldo’s? Or was it both?

Read More

Dawar: The Street-Cleaning App You Need to Download

The Egyptian Environmental Affairs Agency in the Ministry of Environment took action and created an application that will help solve the garbage problem.

Read More

Duchess Meghan Markle and Prince Harry Announce Pregnancy

On Monday 15 October the British royal family announced that the Duchess of Sussex is pregnant.

Read More

Your Weekend Movie Guide

prepare to be amazed by what the theaters have to offer this week.

Read More

Page 1 of 160